LoveNotes

Lifelong Learner

So, right now, I’m back in school. It was an important decision for me, despite the challenges. I feel that getting an education either in an institution or on one’s own is important because it can help us grow both professionally and personally. Education exposes us new ideas, skills, and concepts that can enable us to thrive in all areas of our life.

One thing that I have learned is that if you do not know how to do something, either read it in a book, take a class, or learn from someone who is doing it. I call this being a lifelong student.

A lifelong student is someone who is naturally curious and young at heart. They embrace change and welcome new and upgraded ways of doing things. To me, a lifelong student is passionate about living life to the fullest and looks for new adventures, even if it comes from reading a book or trying a new recipe. Evidently, this is one way that people stay young and sharp in their older years.

It is imperative for people to grow in life, whether it be through experience or formal training. It also opens doors for more opportunities and allows for one to have an open mind. For me, education isn’t a temporary season or a stage that one goes through in life. It is an essential tool that I can use to fulfill my dream and purpose in life.

Maybe it’s the same for you? Let me know…

Shiloe

 student-849825_1280

Leave a Reply

